[60]Project: Conception, composing and archiving

Monty Adkins, Michael Gatt

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingConference contributionpeer-review

1 Citation (Scopus)


The [60]Project was composed by one of the authors in 2008 in response to a commission from the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival to celebrate 60 years of musique concrète using sound contributions from over 60 of the worlds leading sound artists. The paper discusses the composition in the context of other related works such as Dhomont's Frankenstein Symphony (1997) and the open electronic works of Pietro Grossi. The paper also considers issues of authorship. The archiving methodology of the [60]Project by INA-GRM is also discussed.

Original languageEnglish
Title of host publicationProceedings of the 2009 International Computer Music Conference, ICMC 2009
PublisherInternational Computer Music Association
Number of pages4
ISBN (Print)9780971319271
Publication statusPublished - 2009
EventInternational Computer Music Conference 2009 - Montreal, Canada
Duration: 16 Aug 200921 Aug 2009
http://icmc2009.cirmmt.mcgill.ca/ (Link to Conference Website )


ConferenceInternational Computer Music Conference 2009
Abbreviated titleICMC 2009
Internet address


Dive into the research topics of '[60]Project: Conception, composing and archiving'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this