Alexandre Fesca, 'Second Grand Trio' for piano, violin and cello (op.12), 1st mvt Allegro

David Milsom (Performer), George Kennaway (Performer), Jonathan Gooing (Performer)

Research output: Non-textual formPerformance


One of four video performances on site at Burton Constable Hall, playing music from a nineteenth-century collection of music in the venue where this music was performed, utilising the carefully-conserved Erard grand of 1870. The Meiningen Ensemble perform on period instruments, evoking the style and sonority of performance as it might have been at this location in the late nineteenth century. In collaboration with the University of Hull, and Burton Constable Hall trust.
Original languageEnglish
Media of outputFilm
Size11 minutes
Publication statusPublished - 21 Mar 2022
EventConcert Performance of Huddersfield Affiliated The Meiningen Ensemble at Burton Constable Hall - Burton Constable Hall, Hull, United Kingdom
Duration: 21 Mar 202221 Mar 2022


Dive into the research topics of 'Alexandre Fesca, 'Second Grand Trio' for piano, violin and cello (op.12), 1st mvt Allegro'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this