Aquadimensions: for Wood Quintet

Keitaro Takahashi (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition


“Aquadimensions” for wind quintet was composed with the theme “water” which was given by MUSMA IV festival in Ankara. The piece consists of total seven movements and the each of it represents the four states of water “Solid, Liquid, Gas, and Plasma” and these three transitions “Melting, Vaporization,, and Ionization”. Water is one of the most familiar element existing around us and so that we often see its variable aspects in diverse situations. Furthermore, the images of water and the images of different state of water are significantly changed depends on my ages, and my living countries. I expressed my personal image of water, which has been made in two countries Japan and Switzerland in where I spend my both childhood and adulthood.

Commissioned by MUSMA European Broadcasting project, performed in Ljubljana Festival by Fiati Associati Quintet, and Miedzynarodowy Festival Wroclaw 2014 by LutosAir Quintet.
Original languageEnglish
Publication statusPublished - Aug 2014
Externally publishedYes
EventMusma Fianti Associati at Festival Ljubljana - Ljubljana, Slovenia
Duration: 12 Aug 201412 Aug 2014 (Link to Event Details)


Dive into the research topics of 'Aquadimensions: for Wood Quintet'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this