Beat Generation Ballads

Philip Thomas (Performer), Michael Finnissy (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


Released to celebrate composer Michael Finnissy's seventieth year, Beat Generation Ballads presents the premiere recordings of two of Finnissy's recent major piano works - First Political Agenda (1989-2004) and Beat Generation Ballads (2014) - both performed by internationally acclaimed pianist, Philip Thomas.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationHuddersfield
PublisherHuddersfield Contemporary Records
Media of outputCD
Publication statusPublished - 2016


Dive into the research topics of 'Beat Generation Ballads'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.
  • Post-experimental survivor: Finnissy the experimentalist

    Thomas, P., 21 May 2019, Critical Perspectives on Michael Finnissy: Bright Futures, Dark Pasts. Pace, I. & McBride, N. (eds.). 1 ed. Abingdon & New York: Routledge, p. 39-56 18 p. (Ashgate Studies in Theory and Analysis of Music after 1900 ).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterpeer-review

    1 Citation (Scopus)

Cite this