Ronda - The Spinning World: for ensemble

Liza Lim (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition


ensemble work for 9 musicians: trumpet, horn, trombone, harp, percussion, violin, viola, ‘cello, double bass + Plásticas Sonoras, instruments invented by Walter Smetak: 2 Ronda, Tres Sois & 2 Piston Cretino. Duration: 16’

Commissioned by Ensemble Modern and DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Program as part of ‘Re-Inventing Smetak’, a project supported by the Kulturstiftung desBundes in co-operation with the Goethe-Institutes São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro and Salvador/Bahia.

Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationBerlin
Publication statusPublished - 25 Feb 2017
EventEnsemble Modern Premiere - Alte Oper, Frankfurt, Germany
Duration: 25 Feb 201725 Feb 2017


Dive into the research topics of 'Ronda - The Spinning World: for ensemble'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this