Ryoko Akama: ‘Dial 45-21-95’ (2019)

Ryoko Akama (Composer), Anton Lukoszevieze (Performer), Mira Benjamin (Performer), Simon Limbrick (Performer), Heather Roche (Performer), Kathryn Williams (Performer), Lucio Tasca (Performer), Cristián Alvear (Performer), Philip Thomas (Performer), Kerry Yong (Performer)

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


This one is really special. Apartment House again, playing a series of nine compositions written by Ryoko Akama while she was studying at the Krzysztof Kieslowski Archive in Poland. Just great music. Commissioned by Another Timbre for Apartment House: Anton Lukoszevieze (cello) Mira Benjamin (violin), Simon Limbrick (vibraphone & percussion), Heather Roche (clarinet) Kathryn Williams (alto flute), Lucio Tasca & Cristian Alvear (guitar) & Philip Thomas & Kerry Yong (piano).
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationSheffield
PublisherAnother Timbre
Media of outputCD
Publication statusPublished - 22 Nov 2019

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics of 'Ryoko Akama: ‘Dial 45-21-95’ (2019)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

  • Cite this

    Akama, R. (Composer), Lukoszevieze, A. (Performer), Benjamin, M. (Performer), Limbrick, S. (Performer), Roche, H. (Performer), Williams, K. (Performer), ... Yong, K. (Performer). (2019). Ryoko Akama: ‘Dial 45-21-95’ (2019). Digital or Visual Products, Sheffield: Another Timbre.