Séance: Interventions on Ravel

Julio D'Escrivan Rincon (Other)

Research output: Non-textual formDigital or Visual Products


Commissioned by the KLEM Ensemble.

-Séance- is an original music by Maurice Ravel intervened by Julio d'Escrivan, scored for instrumental ensemble and electroacoustic sounds.
Improvisations by Victor Parra, Ainara Zubizarreta and Iñigo Ibaibarriaga

Written for Ensemble Klem with funds from the Dirección de Cultura del Gobierno Vasco, with additional support from the Music Department and the Sound•Music•Image•Collaboration Centre of the University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationBilbao, Spain
Media of outputOnline
Publication statusPublished - 22 Dec 2016


Dive into the research topics of 'Séance: Interventions on Ravel'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this