Self-Assessment, Models and Quality Awards

Barrie Dale, Robert Bamford, David Bamford, A van der Wiele

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterpeer-review


This chapter opens by investigating the replacement of Strategic Process
Improvement and TQM by excellence in the award models, and this is followed
by a description of the Deming, MBNQA and EFQM models. It then examines
the self-assessment process, and the associated success factors and difficulties.
Original languageEnglish
Title of host publicationManaging Quality
Subtitle of host publicationAn Essential Guide and Resource Gateway
EditorsBarrie Dale, David Bamford, Ton van der Wiele
Number of pages17
ISBN (Electronic)9781119130932
ISBN (Print)9781119130925
Publication statusPublished - 2016


Dive into the research topics of 'Self-Assessment, Models and Quality Awards'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this