Speak, be Silent: for Solo Violin and Ensemble

Liza Lim (Composer)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition


Speak, Be Silent is a work for solo violin & ensemble of 15 musicians: flute/piccolo, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, saxophone, trumpet, trombone, tuba, percussion, piano, harp, violin, viola, violoncello, double bass, commissioned by Ensemble Contrechamps with the generous support of the Ernst von Siemens Foundation. Dedicated to Ensemble Contrechamps, the work was premiered at the opening of their 2015-16 season on 29th September 2015 with David Grimal playing solo violin with Ensemble Contrechamps conducted by Michael Wendeberg at the Théâtre de l’Alhambra in Geneva.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationBerlin
Publication statusPublished - Sep 2015

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics of 'Speak, be Silent: for Solo Violin and Ensemble'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

  • Activities

    • 1 Invited talk

    Recent Compositions (including 'Speak, Be Silent')

    Liza Lim (Invited speaker)

    3 Mar 2017

    Activity: Talk or presentation typesInvited talk

    Cite this